Stella McCartney Is the Keynote Speaker at the BoF Professional Summit - SolidRumor.com

Stella McCartney Is the Keynote Speaker at the BoF Professional Summit

 Stella McCartney Is the Keynote Speaker at the BoF Professional Summit

The Business of Fashion is pleased to announce that Stella McCartney will be the keynote speaker at the BoF Professional Summit: Closing Fashion’s Sustainability Gap, a 4-hour live broadcast starting at 14:00 BST / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT on April 14, 2021.

McCartney is widely recognised as a pioneer in the world of sustainable fashion and luxury. In 2001, McCartney launched her namesake luxury fashion house and showed her first collection in Paris that October. A lifelong vegetarian, she has never used leather, feathers, skin or fur in any of her designs.

The Stella McCartney business has continued to grow its sustainability thought leadership through material and supply chain innovation and cross-industry partnerships. In 2018, McCartney partnered with the United Nations on a sustainable fashion charter detailing 16 commitments for the industry to significantly reduce its impact on climate.

McCartney joins a line-up of speakers from across the industry who will dig deeper into the findings from The BoF Sustainability Index.

As an all-access BoF Professional member, register now to reserve your spot. If you are not a member, you can take advantage of our 30-day trial to experience all of the benefits of a BoF Professional membership, including the Summit.

Add Comment