Join Us at the BoF Professional Summit: Closing Fashion’s Sustainability Gap - SolidRumor.com

Join Us at the BoF Professional Summit: Closing Fashion’s Sustainability Gap

 Join Us at the BoF Professional Summit: Closing Fashion’s Sustainability Gap

Join us at the BoF Professional Summit on April 14, 2021 from 2-6pm BST.

The fashion industry has 10 years to do its part to avoid catastrophic climate change and an urgent duty to improve the welfare of the workers who make it tick. But while fashion brands have stepped up their sustainability commitments, measuring progress in a comparable, standardised way has been elusive, until now.

The Business of Fashion’s inaugural Sustainability Index benchmarks the performance of fashion’s biggest companies against ambitious environmental and social goals across six of the most important topics for sustainable innovation in the coming decade:

Transparency

Emissions

Water & Chemicals

Waste

Materials

Workers’ Rights

What progress have fashion companies made in living up to their rhetoric in these sustainability categories? What does fashion need to achieve next over the next decade to truly clean up its act?

On April 14, 2021, The Business of Fashion will convene leading global experts, thought leaders and activists in sustainability and workers rights for a 4-hour live broadcast of interactive conversations and panel discussions, led by BoF’s expert editors and correspondents. We’ll unpack the findings from the BoF Sustainability Index and outline the steps that need to be taken over the coming decade to align the industry with global climate goals and social imperatives.

As an all-access BoF Professional member, register now to reserve your spot.

If you are not a member, you can take advantage of our 30-day trial to experience all of the benefits of a BoF Professional membership, including the Summit.

14:15 BST / 09:15 EDT / 06:15 PDT

Waste: Chasing the Holy Grail of Circularity

Edwin Keh, CEO, The Hong Kong Research Institute of Textiles and Apparel

Lauren Sherman, Chief Correspondent, The Business of Fashion

14:40 BST / 09:40 EDT / 06:40 PDT

Water & Chemicals: Solving Fashion’s Pollution Problem

Boma Brown-West, Director Safe and Healthy Products, Environmental Defense Fund

Dawn McGregor, Business Unusual Lead, China Water Risk

Sanjeev Bahl, CEO, Saitex

Sarah Kent, London Editor, The Business of Fashion

15:10 BST / 10:10 EDT / 07:10 PDT

Workers Rights: Devising a New Social Contract

Ayesha Barenblat, Founder & CEO, Remake

Ritu Sethi, Founder-Trustee, Craft Revival Trust and Editor, Global InCH

Anannya Bhattacharjee, International Coordinator, Asia Floor Wage Alliance

Sarah Kent, London Editor, The Business of Fashion

15:35 BST / 10:35 EDT / 07:35 PDT

Materials: Reimagining Fashion’s Materials Mix

Daniela Ibarra Howell, Co-Founder & CEO, Savory Institute

Nina Marenzi, Founder, Future Fabrics Expo

Nishanth Chopra, Founder, Oshadi

16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Emissions: Solving Fashion’s Climate Crisis

Laila Petrie, CEO, 2050

Michael Sadowski, Independent Sustainability Advisor

Hannah Phang, Head of Marketing and Advocacy, Futerra

Brian Baskin, Deputy Editor, The Business of Fashion

16:30 BST / 11:30 EDT / 07:30 PDT

Transparency: Tackling Misinformation and Bad Data

Linda E. Greer, Global Fellow, Institute of Public and Environmental Affairs

Sarah Kent, London Editor, The Business of Fashion

17:00 BST / 12:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Closing Remarks

Add Comment