VOICES 2020 - SolidRumor.com

VOICES 2020

 VOICES 2020

WHAT IS VOICES?

VOICES is The Business of Fashion’s annual gathering bringing together the movers, shakers and trailblazers of the global fashion industry and uniting them with the big thinkers, entrepreneurs and inspiring people who are shaping the wider world. Through cross-industry learning and collaboration, VOICES unlocks exciting synergies and forges insights and learning that will transform your outlook on business — and life.

This year, our annual flagship event will be delivered via a live broadcast adapted for the unique circumstances of the Covid-19 era — and BoF Professional and BoF Professional Student members anywhere in the world can take part in this shared global experience as the industry looks ahead to 2021.

REGISTER NOW

VOICES 2020 is exclusively for BoF Professional members. If you’re a BoF Professional member, register here.

BoF Professional Pass — sign up for a 30-day trial to BoF Professional for just £1/$1/€1, which includes access to VOICES 2020.

BoF Professional for Groups — discounts for 5+ attendees. Give your team access to VOICES plus BoF Professional membership for an entire year.

[embedded content]

TESTIMONIALS

“It’s like this hybrid of TED and fashion week, with conversations that will blow your mind.”

— Will.I.Am, Musician & Entrepreneur

“VOICES is a symbol that we are ready to work together to make our industry, and in turn our culture and the world, a better place.”

— Philip Picardi

THE AGENDA

The conversations we have at VOICES are more relevant, necessary and valuable now than ever before. This year we’re moving the VOICES stage from a barn in Oxfordshire into a former fashion retail store in the heart of West London, where over three days we will broadcast a series of provocative talks and interactive discussions designed to open your mind, lift your spirits and take you out of your comfort zone.

DeRay Mckesson | Source: Getty Images for The Business of Fashion

DAY 1: DECEMBER 1

THE WIDER WORLD

2—5pm, London / 9am—12pm, New York

BoF VOICES always begins by taking a step back and taking stock of the forces shaping the wider world. For this bumper kickoff, we gather the industry’s most consequential leaders and the world’s most provocative thinkers and activists to explore the most important issues of our times.

NETWORKING MOMENTS

5—6pm, London / 12—1pm, New York

*Executive Pass Holders only

INTIMATE WELCOME DINNERS*

Covid-19 restrictions permitting, we will host intimate dinners for our executive pass holders in London, New York, Paris and Los Angeles. These dinners will only be confirmed in mid-November, but mark your calendars now and save December 1st to meet fellow attendees.

*Executive Pass Holders only

Stella McCartney speaks on stage during #BoFVOICES

DAY 2: DECEMBER 2

UNVEILING THE STATE OF FASHION 2021

2—3pm, London / 9—10am, New York

Be the first to hear the insights from our authoritative annual report, The State of Fashion, created in partnership with McKinsey & Company.

INSIDE THE FASHION SYSTEM

3—4.30pm, London / 10—11:30am, New York

VOICES was the first fashion industry conference to address the industry’s biggest challenges in an unvarnished and honest way. Here, we consider the changes needed in our industry and the exciting opportunities they could bring.

TECHNOLOGY & INNOVATION

5—6.30pm, London / 12—1:30pm, New York

Join a daring group of scientists, technologists and innovators to understand the latest innovations in technology and the way the fashion industry of the future will work.

NETWORKING MOMENTS

6.30—7.30pm, London / 1.30—2.30pm, New York

*Executive Pass Holders only

TOWN HALL Q&A WITH THE AUTHORS OF STATE OF FASHION 2021*

7—8pm, London / 2—3pm, New York

Workshop the industry’s most critical questions with your peers and go inside The State of Fashion 2021 in a live digital Q&A with Imran Amed and Achim Berg.

*Executive Pass Holders only

Halima Aden at VOICES 2017 | Source: Getty Images

DAY 3: DECEMBER 3

NETWORKING MOMENTS

2—3pm, London / 9—10am, New York

*Executive Pass Holders only

REINVENTING RETAIL

3—4.30pm, London / 10—11:30am, New York

2020 has been a year unlike any other, and no part of the industry has been hit as hard as the retail sector. But now, industry forces accelerated by the pandemic are completely reshaping the fashion retail industry. Learn from the key players who are defining the future of retail. 

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE

5—6.30pm, London / 12—1:30pm, New York

To conclude your VOICES journey, meet passionate individuals from all over the world with inspiring life stories to tell and discover how to be the most authentic and healthy version of yourself.

SPEAKERS

We are convening some of the world’s most respected business and creative leaders from fashion — and the worlds of science, technology, health and wellness, film, politics, the arts, media and philanthropy — to foster cross-industry learning and collaboration. New speakers are announced each week. Current speakers include: Samira Nasr, Editor-in-Chief, Harper’s Bazaar; Remo Ruffini, Chairman & Chief Executive, Moncler. Click here for a full list of current speakers.

REGISTER NOW

VOICES 2020 is exclusively for BoF Professional members. If you’re a BoF Professional member, register here.

BoF Professional Pass — sign up for a 30-day trial to BoF Professional for just £1/$1/€1, which includes access to VOICES 2020.

BoF Professional for Groups — discounts for 5+ attendees. Give your team access to VOICES plus BoF Professional membership for an entire year.

VOICES 2020 is made possible in part through our partners McKinsey & Company, Affirm and SCAD.

Add Comment